7.5 C
New York
Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Buy now

Chiefs have a pair of finalists for NFL Honors

The Kansas City Chiefs have a pair of big names up for awards at the NFL Honors ceremony, which takes place on February 9, the Thursday before Super Bowl LVII.

Finalists for the NFL’s Most Valuable Player, Offensive Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year and other awards were announced on Wednesday. That player. As you can imagine, Kansas City had quite a few players named finalists in these end-of-year awards.

buy prime tickets

Patrick Mahomes was announced as a finalist for both the MVP and Offensive Player of the Year awards. It comes after Mahomes had a phenomenal 2022 campaign where he led the NFL with 5,250 passing yards and 41 touchdowns. After a near-unanimous AP first-team All-Pro selection, Mahomes is considered the betting favorite for the MVP award.

Eagles QB Jalen Hurts, Vikings WR Justin Jefferson, Bengals QB Joe Burrows and Bills QB Josh Allen were also named finalists for MVP. Hurts and Jefferson were also among the finalists for Offensive Player of the Year.

Chris Jones was announced as a finalist for the Defensive Player of the Year award along with 49ers DE Nick Bosa and Cowboys LB Micah Parsons. Jones matched his career high of 15.5 sacks this season and established himself as the most dominant interior defensive lineman in the league this year.

It was not a big surprise that Travis Kelce was listed among the finalists for the Offensive Player of the Year award. His 12 touchdown receptions were the second most by a receiver or tight end in an NFL season, behind only Raiders WR Davante Adams.


Related articles

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.